Contact Us

The Advising Center is here to help you throughout your time at Mount Wachusett Community College. Do not hestitate to contact us via phone, email, or even on Facebook.

Email: advisor@mwcc.mass.edu
Facebook: facebook.com/MWCCAdvisingCenter

Gardner: 978-630-9109
Leominster: 978-630-9810
Devens: 978-630-9569

 

Meet Our Staff

Our majors are divided into Schools. In addition to your faculty, each School has a set of specialized Academic Advisors. For a full list of which majors fall into which Division, see: http://mwcc.edu/academic/academic-divisions/. Some majors fall into different divisions for Advising purposes only.

Although all our advisors are trained to understand all majors, working with an advisor within their specialty allows for more detailed knowledge about those programs. Additionally, each advisor has a sub-specialty in a particular content area, noted in italics.

The School of Business, Science, Technology & Mathematics:

Dawn Babineau, Academic Counselor – Disability Support (Perkins)
Specialty: Career
D_Babineau@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9582

Michelle Contey, Academic Counselor – TOP/Section 30/Trade
Specialty: Satellite (Leominster & Gardner)
M_Contey@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9482Science Division

Kijah Gordon, Academic Counselor – STEM Programs
Specialty: Financial Literacy (Gardner & Devens)
KGordon10@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9486

Limari Rivera, Academic Counselor – Transfer
Specialty: Transfer
Limari_Rivera@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9197

Liza Smith, Assistant Director, Academic Advising
Specialty: Student Success
lsmith9@mwcc.mass.edu | 978-630-9551

The School of Health Professions, Public Service Programs & Social Sciences:

Erin Battistoni, Academic Counselor – Student Success Specialist (Title III)
Specialty: Student Success
EBattistoni@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9321

Sue Blain, Academic AdvisorHealth Division
Specialty: Career
S_Blain@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9854

Jaime Dumont-McEvoy, Academic Counselor – Leominster Campus (Perkins)
Specialty: Satellite (Leominster)
J_Dumont-McEvoy@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9824

Elaine Murray, Academic Counselor
Specialty: Transfer
E_Murray@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9116

Sandy Tavares, Academic Counselor – Selective Health Programs (Perkins)
Specialty: Financial Literacy
STavares@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9438

The School of Liberal Arts, Education, Humanities & Communications:

Craig Elkins, Academic Counselor – Student Success Specialist (Title III)
Specialty: Student Success
C_Elkins@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9112

Jose Mangual, Academic Counselor – ESL – Leominster Campus (Perkins)
Specialty: Satellite (Leominster)
J_Mangual@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9818

Stephanie Marchetti, Academic Counselor – Financial Literacy
Specialty: Financial Literacy
SMarchetti@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9339Liberal Arts Division

Christine Rayner, Academic Counselor – Career
Specialty: Career
CRayner3@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9308

Karin Sanieski, Academic Counselor – Title III
Specialty: Transfer
KSanieski@mwcc.mass.edu
| 978-630-9477