Staff Directory

Heidi McCann
Dean of Library and Academic Support Services
978-630-9126
email: hmccann@mwcc.mass.edu

Dean Heidi McCann

Heidi McCann enjoys helping the staff of the Library and Academic Support Center work together to be the best possible resource for students who want to achieve academic success. She loves coming to work every day and seeing students reach their goals. In her free time she enjoys traveling around the world and playing tennis with friends.
Nancy Boucher
Acquisitions/Serials Librarian
978-630-9286
email: n_boucher@mwcc.mass.edu
As acquisitions librarian, Nancy coordinates the process of locating and acquiring library materials identified as appropriate for the MWCC collection. A former medical technologist, Nancy’s areas of concentration include science and medicine.
Suzanne Levasseur
Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
978-630-9524
email: slevasseur1@mwcc.mass.edu
Suzanne is passionate about helping students learn to find the best information for their research. She considers librarians the “Information Superheroes” of the 21st century!
Carla Morrissey
Circulation Supervisor
978-630-9125
email: cmorrissey4@mwcc.mass.edu
Carla Morrissey
Jess Mynes
Cataloger/Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
978-630-9195
email: j_mynes@mwcc.mass.edu
Jess is the Technical Services Coordinator and Humanities liaison. He participates in library instruction for a variety of disciplines. Jess is the author of several published books of poetry and the editor of Fewer & Further Press. Jess has worked as a farmer, brewer, and publisher.
Linda Patient
Evening Circulation Assistant
978-630-9125
email: l_patient@mwcc.mass.edu
Ellen Pratt
Distance Education & Outreach Librarian
978-630-9285
email: epratt@mwcc.mass.edu
ellen2 Ellen travels to MWCC’s satellite campuses providing library instruction and research help to students. When Ellen isn’t busy teaching students that Google’s PageRank is not the same as relevance, you might find her operating a skill crane or sewing machine, walking a wooded trail, sandy shore, or city street, or learning something new.
Bonnie Shapland
Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
978-630-9338
email: b_shapland@mwcc.mass.edu
Bonnie Shapland As a reference librarian, Bonnie is available to help both new and experienced library users find information that will meet their needs. Bonnie likes research and teaching, as well as reading, sewing, swimming, and sports.