Commencement Exercises — Alumni of the Year

2020 All MWCC Health and First Responder Alumni
2019 Nathan Haney, MWCC Class of 2006
2018 Armand Savoie, MWCC Class of 1979
2017 The Honorable Susannah Whipps, Massachusetts State Representative
2016 Mark P. Hawke, MWCC Class of 1994
2015 Kevin A. Berg Executive Vice President of Production at CBS Network Entertainment Group
2014 Chevenee Reavis, Class of 2000 Director of Strategic Initiative for global nonprofit
2013 Christopher P. Brown, Class of 2010
2012 Alfred E. LeBlanc, Class of 1980
2011 Richard Elmer, Class of 1971 Senior Manager of Learning & Development for Bristol-Myers Squibb
Denise Kindschi Gosselin, Class of 1976 Author and chair of the Sociology & Criminal Justice department at Western New England College
2010 Harold E. Brown, Jr., Class of 1992 (posthumously)
2009 Salvatore L. Perla, Class of 1992
2008 Birgit Brauer, Class of 1989
2007 Diane Castelli, Class of 1983
2006 Jimmy S. Pappas, Class of 1991
2005 Robert A. Oakes, Class of 1974
2004 Todd E. Bajakian, Class of 1991 Captain, U.S. Army
2003 Dean J. Mazzarella, Class of 1977 Mayor of Leominster
2002 Jeffrey A. Bean, Class of 1976 MS Public Affairs, UMass Boston, State Director for U.S. Senator John F. Kerry
2001 Sharon M. Tibbetts, Class of 1990 MBA Fitchburg State, Independent Software Development Consultant
2000 Karen Bettez Halnon, Ph.D., Class of 1983 Professor of Sociology, Penn State, Abington
1999 Tom Kole, Class of 1973 Senior Correspondent Potomac Television, Washington, DC
1998 Brian Andrew Meunier, Class of 1976 Professor, Swarthmore College
1997 Brian F. Roberts, Class of 1972 President, Fitchburg Savings Bank
1996 Rev. Susan Suchocki, Class of 1977 Minister, First Church of Leominster Unitarian Universalist
1995 Anthony M. Cascio, Class of 1977 Supervisory Special Agent, U.S. Immigration & Naturalization Service
1994 Robyn Flynn, Class of 1986 Regional Program Manager, Industrial Services Program
1993 Not awarded
1992 Marie Trottier, Class of 1978 Director of Disability Services, Harvard University
1991 Not awarded
1990 Jane W. Anderson, Class of 1973 Associate Dean of Administrative Services
1989 Robert J. Regan, Class of 1975
1988 Bonnie Toothaker, Class of 1977