Ceremony Video & Details

Watch the recording of the ceremony below.

Inauguration speakers included

Inaugural Host: Candace Shivers
Associate Professor, Sociology and Human Services
 Welcoming Remarks: Robert Antonioni
Chair, Board of Trustees
 Student Greeting: Samantha Stiles
President, SGA
Alumni Greeting: Kenneth Basque
Longtime Theatre Friend of Dr. Vander Hooven
 MWCC Foundation, Inc. Greeting: Raymond J. Martino
Chair, Board of Directors
 Faculty & Professional Staff Greeting:  Dr. Rosanne Morel
Professor/Chair, Early Childhood Education
 Support Staff Greeting: William Poulin
Unit Steward, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
 Executive Office of Education Greeting: James Peyser
Secretary of Education
  U.S. Congress Greeting: Honorable Niki Tsongas
U.S. Representative
 The Great & General Court Greeting: Honorable Dean Tran
State Senator
 The Great & General Court Greeting: Honorable Jonathan Zlotnik
State Representative
 The City of Gardner:  Honorable Mark Hawke
 Honored Guest Speaker:  Dr. Suzanne E. Estler
Associate Professor Emerita of Higher Education, University of Maine
 The Oath of Office and Installation of the President:  Dr. Carlos E. Santiago
Massachusetts Commissioner of Higher Education