Browse by Category

75 New Members Join International Honor Society Phi Theta Kappa

PTK 2020 Induction CeremonyMount Wachusett Community College’s Phi Delta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa international honor society inducted new members in a virtual ceremony on May 8th, 2020.

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) recognizes and encourages the academic achievement of two-year college students and provides opportunities for personal, academic and professional growth through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming. Nearly 3 million members have been inducted since PTK’s founding with over 1,285 chapters worldwide.

Phi Delta Chapter President Sidney Myers, reflected on his time as a member of PTK, “This honor society has brought me much more than scholarships, it brought me friendship and opportunities. It is more than a society; it is a family.”

“Your outstanding personal and academic achievements are definitely worthy of celebration and you have all just taken the first step into an amazing community,” stated Fagan Forhan, PTK Advisor, and MWCC Assistant Dean of K-12 Partnerships & Civic Engagement.

Tami Morin, Phi Theta Kappa Advisor, Access & Transitions Office led inductees in the Phi Theta Kappa Oath. Inductees are:

Anna Allen, Westminster, MA
Tara Appleton, Keene, NH
Majdoline Baker, Ashburnham, MA
Shantell Beato, Leominster, MA
Brandy Benda, Fitchburg, MA
Hannah Bennett, Phillipston, MA
Beau Bergeron, Fitchburg, MA
Curtis Booker, Hyde Park, MA
Patty Brine, Ayer, MA
Gina Carrico, Worcester, MA
Holly Chabot, Leominster, MA
Bethany Chase, Worcester, MA
Cassandra Conrad, Gardner, MA
Rita De Araujo, Milford, MA
Maya Douglas, Gardner, MA
Sarah Duodu, Leominster, MA
Madison Faneuf, Athol, MA
Jennifer Gariepy, Orange, MA
Melissa Gaudet, Leominster, MA
Marcela Guzman, Gardner, MA
Marissa Hirakawa, Northborough, MA
Charlotte Hobby, Hubbardston, MA
Emily Jacob, Leominster, MA
Christine Jean, Rutland, MA
Natalie Johnson, Templeton, MA
Christopher Jones, Shirley, MA
Meggin Kelly, Ashburnham, MA
Amy Krysiak, Leominster, MA
Patricia Kwarteng, Leominster, MA
Li Labarge, Leominster, MA
Cheryl Landry, Ashburnham, MA
Paige Landry, Gardner, MA
Ricki Laplante, Winchendon, MA
Hannah Levesque, Gardner, MA
Emily Lindfors, Holden, MA
Karen Livesay, Fitchburg, MA
Stephanie Lopez Torres, Fitchburg, MA
Donna Lozeau, Leominster, MA
Andrea Lystila, Winchendon, MA
Amy Mabardy, Lancaster, MA
Alice Maina, Leominster, MA
Neyda Maldonado, Fitchburg, MA
Faith Marcinkiewicz, Hubbardston, MA
John Maron, Bolton, MA
Heather Maxwell, Fitchburg, MA
Taylor McLellan, Pepperell, MA
Amy Meunier, Fitchburg, MA
Robert Milkman, Barre, MA
Brianna O’Reilly, Townsend, MA
Lydia Palmer, Ashby, MA
Josephine Parillo, Phillipston, MA
Naisha Paulino, Lowell, MA
Tafadzwa Payne, Fitchburg, MA
Cora Poole, Worcester, MA
Madison Pratt, Orange , MA
Jonathan Raskett, Hardwick, MA
Joshua Reynolds, Fitchburg, MA
Mia Reynolds, Lunenburg, MA
Emily Rio, East Brookfield, MA
Vanessa Roberto, Leominster, MA
Denise Seminoff, Leominster, MA
Faith Sevidzem, Fitchburg, MA
Elizabeth Stamper, Winchendon, MA
Samantha Stanikmas, Charlton, MA
Ka Lia Thao, Fitchburg, MA
Danielle Thomas, Leominster, MA
Emily Thomas, Rindge, NH
Lowell Thomas, Ayer, MA
Katelyn Thurlow, Gardner, MA
Heather Tibbals, Hudson, MA
Alexander Townsend, Stow, MA
Rebecca Verhulst, Lunenburg, MA
Stephanie White, Lunenburg, MA
Kaitlyn Winsper, Pepperell, MA
Jacqueline Wooster, New Ipswich, NH