Browse by Category

Massachusetts Community College STEM Deans Convene at the Mount

2019 STEM Deans from all Massachusetts Community Colleges
Photo: Left to right: Barbara Washburn (Springfield Technical Community College), Laura Rubin (North Shore Community College), Adrienne Smith (Holyoke Community College), Janice Barney (Mount Wachusett Community College), Carolyn Knoepfler (Northern Essex Community College), Benjamin Benton (Quinsigamond Community College), Kate Sweeney (Middlesex Community College), Doug Brown (Massasoit Community College), Betty Lauer (Quinsigamond Community College), Frank Schickor (Berkshire Community College), Chitra Javdekar (Mass Bay Community College), Laurie McCorry (Bunker Hill Community College)

GARDNER–The Massachusetts Community College STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) deans met at Mount Wachusett Community College in Gardner, Tuesday, August 20 and heard a presentation from Evan C. Bjorklund, Associate General Counsel for the Massachusetts Community Colleges on STEM Disability training.

Newly elected Chair of the STEM Dean’s Council for the 2019-2020 year is MWCC STEM Dean Janice Barney. The STEM Dean’s council was formed in 2018 and includes stem deans from each community college, and meets three times a year to further educational concepts relating to stem issues.