Events

Marty the Mountain Lion

There is always something happening at MWCC whether it is in-person or virtually. The Student Life Office, in conjunction with CATS (Campus Activity Team for Students), offers a wide variety of programs such as engaging speakers, exciting performances, creative workshops, or hands-on activities. All of these programs may be found on InvolveMOUNT, the student engagement portal.

Be sure to check InvolveMOUNT frequently to see the latest events and if you “join” a student organization or the “Student Life Office” on InvolveMOUNT you will receive weekly emails listing all of the upcoming events.

Be sure to download your “Event Pass” on InvolveMOUNT prior to attending any in-person events!

Fall 2022 Events List

  • Thursday, August 25 2022 at 8:00 AM - Summer 2022 Leadership Academy - In Person Event, Pre Registration Required
  • Thursday, September 1 2022 at 10:00 AM - Fall 2022 New & Transfer Student Orientation - In Person & Virtual, Register TODAY
  • Monday, September 12 2022 at 8:00 AM - Thursday, September 15 2022 at 1:30 PM - Duck Hunt - In Person
  • Monday, September 12 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, September 13 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, September 13 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Wednesday, September 14 2022 at 12:30 PM - Parody in Blue - Constitution Day Event - In Person & Virtual
  • Thursday, September 15 2022 at 11:30 AM - Fall Fest Welcome Back BBQ - In Person
  • Friday, September 16 2022 at 10 AM to 2 PM - Day of Caring hosted by the Brewer Center - In Person
  • Friday, September 16 2022 at 12:00 PM - The Creation of Hispanics - Virtual
  • Monday, September 19 2022 at 8:00 AM - Friday, September 23 2022 at 12:00 PM - Scavenger Hunt - In Person
  • Monday, September 19 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, September 20 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual
  • Wednesday, September 21 2022 at TBD - Pregnant & Parenting Student Expo - In Person
  • Monday, September 26 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, September 27 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, September 27 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Wednesday, September 28 2022 at 12:30 PM - The Money Game Financial Literacy Workshops - In Person & Virtual
  • Wednesday, September 28 2022 at 3:00 PM - The Money Game Financial Literacy Workshops - In Person & Virtual
  • Wednesday, September 28 2022 at 6:00 PM - The Money Game Financial Literacy Workshops - In Person & Virtual
  • Saturday, October 1 2022 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM- New England Revolution Game at Gillette Stadium - Tickets must be purchased in advance
  • Monday, October 3 2022 at 8:00 AM through Thursday, October 6 2022 at 2:00 PM - Fall 2022 SGA Elections - On InvolveMOUNT
  • Monday, October 3 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 4 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual
  • Wednesday, October 5 2022 at 11 AM - 1:00 PM - Pumpkin Festival - Sponsored by The Green Society - Details TBD
  • Thursday, October 6 2022 at 12:30 PM - Chibbi Spoken Word Artist - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 11 2022 at 12:30 PM - The 5 Must-Know Tips for Nurses: To Feel Prepared and Confident When Working with Domestic Violence Victims - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 11 2022 at 2:30 PM - Abuse in the LGBTQIA+ Community - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 11 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 11 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo -  Virtual
  • Thursday, October 13 2022 at 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Take the Keys Tour Alcohol Awareness Virtual Reality - In Person
  • Friday, October 14 2022 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Student Organization Training - In Person & Virtual
  • Monday, October 17 2022 8:00 AM - Friday, October 21 2022 at 12:00 PM - Empty Place at the Table: Domestic Violence Awareness Display - In Person
  • Monday, October 17 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 18 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo -  In Person & Virtual
  • Wednesday, October 19 2022 at 12:30 PM - Joseph Tran Game Show - In Person & Virtual
  • Thursday, October 20 2022 at 12:30 PM - Financial Literacy Workshop - In Person & Virtual
  • Monday, October 24 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 25 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Tuesday, October 25 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo -  Virtual
  • Thursday, October 27 2022 at 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Scaryoke Halloween Karaoke and Dance - In Person
  • Monday, October 31 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 1 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo -  In Person & Virtual
  • Monday, November 7 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 8 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 8 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual
  • Thursday, November 10 2022 at 12:30 PM - Native American Talking Stick DIY Event - In Person
  • Monday, November 14 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 15 2022 at 12:30 PM - Financial Literacy Workshop - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 15 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual
  • Wednesday, November 16 2022 at 11 AM - 1:00 PM - Holiday Fair & Farmer's Market - Sponsored by The Green Society - Detail TBD
  • Wednesday, November 16 2022 at 12:30 PM - Driving While Black Film Screening - In Person & Virtual
  • Thursday, November 17 2022 at 12:30 PM - Azeem Comedy Show - In Person & Virtual
  • Monday, November 21 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 22 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 22 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - In Person & Virtual
  • Monday, November 28 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, November 29 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - In Person & Virtual
  • Thursday, December 1 2022 at 12:30 PM - Flow Circus: Stress Relief and Fun & Games - In Person
  • Monday, December 5 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, December 6 2022 at 6:00 PM - SGA Biweekly Meeting - Virtual
  • Tuesday, December 6 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual
  • Tuesday December 6 2022 at 9:00 AM - Thursday December 8 2022 at 2:00 PM - Winterfest Fair - In Person
  • Monday, December 12 2022 at 12:30 PM - CATS Programming Group Meeting - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, December 13 2022 at 12:30 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - In Person & Virtual
  • Tuesday, December 20 2022 at 7:00 PM - JINDO: Musical Bingo - Virtual